top of page

Blog Posts

Enjoy!

  • Writer's pictureVictoria Ajayi

February Book Club Pick

As some as you may know, since joining the publishing industry about two years ago now, I've been on a mission. I've noticed over the years that while I have continued to read for pleasure, most of my friends have stopped reading all together.


So I've set up a book club with my two friends, the premise is this:

- Pick two books each

- Discuss the premise of the book, and why you think it would be a good fit

- Shuffle the titles (to make it fair) and go with the book chosen


I thought it'd be nice to share this on my blog and make this a virtual book club. Then that way, those who want to get back into reading can just follow us, taking the faff out of choosing a book!


This months book pick is The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides.


The story follows Alicia Berenson who 6 years ago, shot her husband in the head 5 times. Since then she hasn't spoken a single word. Theo, a forensic psychotherapist is sure that he can successfully treat Alicia. Question is, is he sure he wants to?
















I for one am really excited about reading this. I love thrillers, they are my go to genre so I was really happy when my title happened to be picked.

If you've enjoyed books like The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell and Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce, then this should be the book for you! (and if you haven't read those, you absolutely should)


The other titles considered were:

Midnight Sun

The Vanishing Half

Jacqueline Wilson


Come along with us with February's Anything and Everything Book Club pick, and let me know what you think in the comments. See you next month!

62 views0 comments
bottom of page