top of page

Blog Posts

Enjoy!

  • Writer's pictureVictoria Ajayi

Date Night Ideas (London)

Since I've started dating again lately, I thought it would be a great time to help out my fellow singles out there. This is a mix of different things to do that would be great for first or second dates, break the ice!


Activities:


No better way to show your competitive side early in the relationship than some physical activities, or make things funny by showcasing how awful you are.

Either way, physical activities are a great way of getting to know someone without the added pressure of constantly trying to rattle off questions!


Bowling - All Star Lanes

Crazy Golf - Swingers, Junkyard, Puttshack

Karaoke

Ping Pong - Bounce




Viewings:


I'd say this might be more of a second date+ vibe, since it'd be weird to not talk to your date for a couple hours after just meeting them. But if physical activities aren't really your thing, then this would be good for you. From comedy nights to cinema trips, these dates are cute, easy and fun (and a very good excuse to cuddle up).



Drinks:


I know I usually prefer to go for chill drinks on a first date, it definitely helps with my nerves! But how about you up the ante with some cool bars and beautiful views!





Dinner:


If you're one to brave dinner on the first date, then check out these spots. Personally I hate starting off with dinner on a first date but these are more of a super chill feel and no pressure environments. So just enjoy good food, cool venues and hopefully great company!




Outdoor:


On the rare opportunity that the weather in London is nice, I thought it'd be good to include some fun outdoor activities that don't necessarily involve drinking! Very much one to one and a relaxing way to get to know someone while enjoying the lovely sun.



Boat ride

Cycle Tour

Kew Gardens

Picnic (Primrose Hill)








Attractions:


Everyone knows that I love museums and galleries, I think they're so interesting and such a relaxing experience. Most do really interesting evening exhibitions, with talks, workshops and sometimes games to do with the exhibit. They're usually free, and adult only so a great way to explore some cool exhibitions and do a fun activity if you're going on a date after work!




These are just a few suggestions for people who have just started seeing someone new, or just want some fun date nights with their SO! If you find yourself doing any of the activities mentioned in this post then let me know, would be great to see what people enjoyed and didn't.

But I hope this is at least useful for some!


*I do not own these photos and no copyright infringement was intended*

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page